The Trustees of the International Society for the History of the Map (ISHMap) will hold the Society’s annual General Meeting on June 10, 2021 at 13:30 EDT (New York) /14:30 (Rio) /17:30 UTC (London) /18:30 CEST (Paris/ Berlin).

The Meeting, held online, will be divided in two parts. 

At 1:30 pm, the Meeting will start with routine business, including annual reports and officer and trustee elections. 

At 2:30 pm, The Society will present the first ISHMap Prize for innovation in map history, with presentations from the winners and honorable mentions.  In addition, the host of the 2022 ISHMap Symposium and Workshop will announce the venue and open the call for papers, and the host of the 2023 ISHMap Symposium will offer a preview of that event.

While visitors are welcome at ISHMap’s Meeting, only members in good standing may vote.For more about the society, please consult https://ishmap.wordpress.com/.

ISHMap members will receive the virtual meeting information via email. Non-members interested in attending may request the information from ishmap.secretary@gmail.com. The meeting link will be emailed to participants on the morning of June 10.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s